#1 Top Ten Tuesday

Hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, I discovered this awesome meme all thanks to Nut Free Nerd and Bloggiesta!

Today’s prompt are the top ten books from my childhood that I’d love to revisit. Thankfully, I’ve many such books that have left a lasting impression on me.

10. The Three Musketeers by Alexander Dumas – Though it is considered a pretty boyish book, I loved it.

9. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott – A simple story of the trials and tribulations of four sisters, this series had me crying and laughing in turns.

8. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan – This book was a huge part of my middle-school days, and I’d love to read it again.

7. Evil Under The Sun by Agatha Christie – This is the first Christie I ever read, and had me completely enthralled by Hercule Poirot.

6. Thomasina by Paul Gallico – Absolutely magical story of a cat with three lives.

5. Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery – Classic. That one word describes everything about this series.

4. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett – I started believing in Magic only when I read this book. Must read for everyone!

3. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling – Who doesn’t like this series? An integral  part of everyone’s childhood!

2. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan – This series is racy, pacy, thrilling, chilling, and whatever other adjectives you’d use to describe a YA book.

1. The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton – The magical feeling this series gives is unmatched by anything else I’ve read so far!

8 thoughts on “#1 Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’ve been wanting to read Little Women for the longest time… I’ve heard such great things about it! Awesome list, and thanks for the shoutout! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks. You must DEFINITELY read Little Women. It has an old world charm to it that is quite hard to ignore. I am not much of a classics person myself, but I recommend it to everyone I know.
      Are there any classics that I should read, but I’m missing out?

      Like

        • It’s about this futuristic society in which everyone is basically becoming less attached to life because they are obsessed with using technology to distract and entertain themselves. Firefighters don’t fight fires anymore- they start them to burn books because books are outlawed. It’s a fantastic story- I highly recommend it!

          Like

        • Yes! I read it sophomore year I think. I love sci-fi stories about aliens and stuff like that, so I thought the aliens from Mars were awesome! I want to read some of H.G. Wells’ other books at some points- have you read any of them?

          Like

        • Only War Of The Worlds, but I read a short story recently called The Diamond Maker by him. It’s quite interesting, but not good enough for a re-read. Or maybe I feel that way because I had it for an exam…

          Like

Your Epic Thoughts...

