#1 Harry Potter Moment Of The Week

Moment Of The Week

Moment Of The Week

Hosted by Uncorked Thoughts, this is one of the most fascinating memes I came across, all credit to Bloggiesta! Held every Thursday, I’m starting from today (and you can count on me to post as long as this meme goes on!).

Today’s prompt is the best DADA teacher at Hogwarts. Frankly, I liked all of them except Professor Quirrel, Gilderoy Lockhart, and Dolores Umbridge (ugh!) but I guess I’d probably go with Remus Lupin. He is one of my favourite Harry Potter characters, and apart from that, he teaches his students pretty well despite his ‘disability’. He is a dream teacher for most HP fans. Who doesn’t want a cool werewolf-turned-teacher who empathises well with students (and who gives chocolates)?

Who is your favourite DADA teacher and why?

10 thoughts on “#1 Harry Potter Moment Of The Week

  1. Kassiah says:

    Hey Madvanthi, I’m here to give you feedback on your blog 🙂 But first, I just want to say the Harry Potter Moment of the Week is AWESOME and I need to participate in this too!

    My favorite DADA was…if we’re not counting Harry because he wasn’t official, was Mad Eye. I guess that was Crouch posing as Mad Eye, but you know what I mean. He was trying to teach them to actually defend themselves. I often tell myself “Constant Vigilance!” so often. He was a great teacher, even if he wasn’t a conventional one. I’d say Lupin was a close second, though. LOVE HIM!

    Now, onto your blog. I love the color scheme. I love that you can scroll from post to individual post. I love the customization of the comments “Your Epic Thoughts” and how that ties together with your overall brand. To that end, I think you could make your header go more with your theme, the way your “About Me” pic iss and everything else. I love the look you’ve got going on.

    You have a great blog, keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mad-Eye Moody was a close third for me (Snape came second). I just love his ‘Constant Vigilance’ line too 🙂
      Thanks for your feedback, Kassiah. I really have no idea what to do with my header. I’ve tried many, many headers before, and none of them worked out. Any suggestions???

      Like

      • Kassiah says:

        I don’t know why I didn’t get your other comments–I am going to think about the header. You certainly don’t have to take any of my suggestions into account 🙂

        When I think of epic (like, put it into a thesaurus), I think legendary and …huge. I like the seemingly outerspace thing you’ve got going on with your pic in the about me (looks like stars in the background). Something like this:

        I like your name, I like your tagline, but I think the colors and the decorative elements don’t reflect the color scheme that you have on here. Like I said, I am weird and can barely figure out stuff I like too 🙂

        Like

  2. supkid19 says:

    I think my favorite DADA teacher was Remus Lupin, because he was a great teacher, and was a father figure to Harry, which he needed. Plus, he super kind to Neville, but most people aren’t, and teachers don’t take him seriously.

    Like

Your Epic Thoughts...

