#2 Top Ten Tuesday

Today’s prompt wants us to list ten books in our never-ending TBR list. I had the Hunger Games trilogy in it for over a year, but now that I’ve read it, I feel a bit…empty.

Anyway, here are the books:

10. War Horse by Michael Morpurgo – I’m a sucker for animal stories, and I read Morpurgo’s short story, The Best Christmas Present In The World. I was an immediate fan.

9. My Left Foot by Christy Brown – An autobiography of a man with cerebral palsy. I read an excerpt once. I was moved to tears. Definitely a must read.

8. Mrityunjaya by Shivaji Sawant – I don’t know Marathi, so I need a translation. But anything about Karna deserves reading.

7. The Tenant At Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte – The plot intrigued me, so why not? No problem in taking risks!

6. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte – Classical reading is important, I guess.

5. Goddess Of Spring by P.C. Cast – Waiting for the day I’ll turn eighteen…

4. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green – Not in my stars to read this book, I guess. Waiting…

3. Ponniyin Selvan Series by Kalki – My mom has been bugging me to read this ‘historical romance’ from as long as I can remember. Since it’s in Tamil, I’ll need a translated version, which, thankfully, is available.

2. Artemis Fowl Series by Eoin Colfer – I read the first book when I was too young to understand it, so back it goes into TBR.

1. Divergent Series by Veronica Roth – I have bought it (finally), so I guess in a few days, it will no longer be in my TBR list. I am so excited!!!

Have you read any of these books? What do you think about them? What are the books in your TBR list?

2 thoughts on “#2 Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Wildfell Hall and Wuthering Heights are good choices–especially Wildfell Hall. TFIOS is also a great read. As for Artemis Fowl… each book is better than the previous one, and the last was really touching. Can’t really say the same about Divergent, though. The first book is awesome. The second? Not that much. And the third… well, the less said, the better. (Sorry for writing an essay on your post though! 😛 What do you think of ’em?)

    Liked by 1 person

Your Epic Thoughts...

