#3 Harry Potter Moment Of The Week

Okay, so I FINALLY figured out that I’ve been getting the dates wrong for each of the MOTW (stupid, stupid, me). I really don’t know what to do, so I guess I’ll go on with the prompts I’m already doing, and try to catch up with whatever I’ve left. Maybe combine two prompts in one post. I don’t know.

The prompt this sentence deals with asks us to name our favourite Hogwarts teacher. As mentioned before, it is the one and only Remus Lupin. Reasons already given!

So the next prompt I’m taking now is quite interesting: What would your Amortentia smell like?

Amortentia (if you’ve forgotten), is the most powerful love potion in existence and has the smell of whatever the user finds attractive, knowingly or unknowingly.

My Amortentia will probably smell like oleander blossoms, mint, fresh paper, and petrichor (the smell produced by rain hitting the dry earth, or the scent right before it begins to rain).

I like the heady fragrances produced by oleander. It makes me feel heavy in the head, but it is pleasurable all the same. Roses make me feel dizzy, and I just don’t like their scent. Oleander is better (and a more fragrant) alternative.

Mint is heavy too, but it is a fresh sort of heavy, making you feel light and heavy at the same time. It overwhelms you, catches you by surprise and has a sharp smell (what does that even MEAN?) but it is just awesome.

Every time I buy a book, I take some time to smell it. Stupid, I know, but it smells good all the same, all dry and papery and fresh…You know what? Smell a new book yourself? You’ll know what I mean.

And now for petrichor. I didn’t even know the right word for ‘the scent before it rains’, but Google gave me the solution. Petrichor smells fresh, as if everything is going to be reborn, and the messed up world is going to be cleaned. It is quite pleasant and nice. I’m no big fan of the rains (mud and slush, ugh!), but petrichor is an exception.

What would YOUR Amortentia smell like? Do let me know.

Your Epic Thoughts...

