Frosty December

A found poem combining Linkin Park, Taylor Swift, and Katy Perry song titles. A bit nonsensical, perhaps, but a poem all the same! Italicized words denote song titles.

As a response to Poetry 101 Rehab.

The second I saw you

I knew you were trouble

You made me shiver, quiver,

And go numb with your iciness

Like I had gone back to December.

The little things give you away,

Like your mean and haughty ways

A frosty voltage goes down my spine,

When you roar in your arctic voice.

You are like my December.

blank space looms overhead

To be filled by troubles like a dark horse

You make me feel faint from the inside

I’ve given up my hopes for change.

But does this even matter in the end?

You are my frosty December…

.

4 thoughts on “Frosty December

  1. Whew, you managed to combine what no one else would consider possible to combine! Amazing job here, and yes, it makes sense completely! Thank you for your impressive contribution 😀

    Like

Your Epic Thoughts...

