Beauty Behind The Fairness – A Rant

This was an interesting video that I came across while net surfing. And yeah, it’s true – women (and men) all over the world obsess over their body image. Thin, fat, tall short, fair, dark, (insert random rubbish feature that no one actually notices).

I’m not saying that I’m not body-conscious. I am. I fuss over everything – from my hairstyle to the nail on my little toe. Am I good enough? Am I pretty? Am I attractive? Will people like me? These annoying questions do pop up in my mind.

But seriously. Does anybody EVEN notice? I’m sure that you don’t sigh over your friend’s wonderful ear lobe and drool over her nail polish. Actually, have you even given active attention to those? No? Well, then you are like 90% of us.

It’s okay, good even, that you are not a supermodel. Chances are that others won’t be able to stand you then. Trust me. Do you like hanging out with a girl who looks like Angelina Jolie every day? Crap, I’m sure that even Jolie doesn’t look like Jolie every morning she wakes up with messed-up hair.

It’s not possible to look like that, and it’s time we accept it. Accept your beauty, and remember Lizzie Velasquez, aka The World’s “Ugliest” Woman. Shitty labels.

Your Epic Thoughts...

