Zayn Malik, Nirbhaya And Other Mega Face-Palm Moments

Disclaimer – The below mentioned incidents are true to the best of my knowledge (which is not much to go by, I know) and *may* contain exaggerations.

Some people know something. Many people know nothing. And when these two types clash, you can expect some fireworks and (mega) face-palms.

You guys have probably met my freaker zombie friend, Sanjana. She is someone who rocks at making other people’s ears bleed with her (non)sense.

So this was back when Ellie Goulding was a rage in the school with Love Me Like You Do. Every self-respecting teenager had atleast heard of Ellie Goulding with all that talk about her. So it came as a surprise when my friend and I were singing that song in an annoying shrill voice and THIS happened…

Friends: So love me like you do, la la love me like you do..

Sanjana: Ugh! I hate this song!!! He’s got such a stupid sing-song voice!

Me: He?

Sanjana: He, you know. Zayn Malik. The guy who sung Love Me Like You Do? He sounds like a girl!

Everyone:

FP

Seriously?


 

Me: Guess what? The new Juvenile Justice Act  just came into force! I’m really happy that the age has been reduced from 18 to 16!

Moonisah: Really? That’s so cool! Finally, everybody gets justice.

Sanjana: I know, right! Finally, we have the right to vote at the age of 16 itself!

Me (*almost spits out the water that I was drinking*): WHAT?!?!?!

Moonisah (*taking a deep breath*): Sanajana, have you ever heard of Nirbhaya?

Sanajana (*looking genuienely surprised at our reaction*): The name sounds familiar…who is she again?

4FP

God save our souls.


 

Me: Guys, I’m so excited for the Indo-Pak match!!!

Amith: I know! I hope India wins!

Vineet: Yeah, and Rohit Sharma plays so well in Eden Gardens!

Moonisah: I know! But I never understood why he was never included in the national squad…I mean, he plays so well in the IPL!

Me, Amith, Vineeth (*horrified expression*):

 

2FP

 


Not that I myself wasn’t the cause of such facepalms before…but that is for another day!

In celebration of the Mega-Facepalm Spring Equinox (okay, I just made that up), share your facepalm moments in the comments below!

Cheers, and a Happy Easter!

Peace to the victims of Brussels’ terror attacks.

Amen.

Your Epic Thoughts...

