Introducing: The Phoenix Initiative

TPI

 

Hey guys!

My friends and I have started a social project called The Phoenix Initiative. It is the rallying cry of teenagers against something they have to face and endure everyday – gender stereotypes.

No, liking pink does not make you “girly”, nor does liking to play sports make you a “tomboy”. Being a guy who loves to dance doesn’t make you “effeminate”. And oh, did I mention that every human has the right to cry without being judged?

GS

We, the Phoenixers, believe that even if we have changed a single person’s mindset, we have done something towards a better, safer world. We may not be old and wise,but we do know what is right and what is not.

We are sure that you too would have faced situations like this before. Join us. Rise from the ashes.

You can follow our blog, The Phoenix Initiative.

On Instagram @phoenixinitiative11

Like our page on Facebook – The Phoenix Initiative

We are coming soon on YouTube and Twitter.

Ciao!

Madvanthi

 

3 thoughts on “Introducing: The Phoenix Initiative

  1. This is Amazing…..I AM A FEMINIST who believes in EQUALITY….the topic of gender prejudices has always shook me… I mean the dogmatism in the society..uff!!! There are so many things happening in our daily life that troubles me so much…that makes me wonder “if he can , then why SHE can’t??”
    Ps: do read my first blog on LET HER LIVE’. IT is at the bottom of my page under “recent posts”.

    Like

Your Epic Thoughts...

